Bazooka Rocks III Two-Day Pass: The Unforgettable Month-Ender Concert

Words cannot simply explain how I have enjoyed this amazing alternative rock, pop punk and even metal core concert festival. I am awfully glad to have this opportunity in discovering new bands, enjoying the bands I am already familiar with, singing, moshing and cheering with the energetic crowd, living the concert culture scene, availing watching multiple bands in a row, each of which would have been watched in more costly solo concerts often held outside the country, receiving freebies from bands, adapting stage presence and showmanship techniques I can use when it is time for me to perform and making the most of my time jamming with my concert buddy (also one of my best friends) as part of our in-town bonding. It is indeed worth the money, time and experience that I will never regret and forget in my lifetime. I am thankful how we managed to seize the two-day early bird pass with almost 15-20% discount from the regular price of P 6,000, leading us to end our month with an exhilarating head bang.

Best bands heard on stage include:

* COLDRAIN

 

IMG_7747

* ECHOSMITH

IMG_7771

* WE ARE THE IN CROWD

IMG_7816

* SENSES FAIL

WP_20140830_053

* YOU ME AT SIX

IMG_7831

* NYCTINASTY

IMG_7694

* TIGER PUSSY

WP_20140830_032

* TAKEN BACK SUNDAY

WP_20140830_097

* THE USED

WP_20140830_127

* RIA BAUTISTA

WP_20140830_050

All in all, I admire the bands for their incredible showmanship and engaging stage presence. A special kudos to them and to the entire organizing team for the concert well-done! |m|

Capture
My message of thanks to the Bazooka Rocks organizers

Can’t wait for the next!!!!

Bazooka Rocks III. August 30-31, 2014 @ SMX Convention Center (SM Mall of Asia).

Gates open at 12 nn. 

Further reading

“Nyctinasty vs Tiger Pussy: The Battle Between Two Beauties,”

One thought on “Bazooka Rocks III Two-Day Pass: The Unforgettable Month-Ender Concert

Leave a Reply

